Nunatta Katersugaasivia Allagaateqarfialu
Greenland National Museum & Archives
BurgerBurger
Arrow-simple-leftArrow-simple-leftArrow-simple-rightArrow-simple-right

NKA’s Staff

Greenland National Museum and Archives are organised into two departments, the archives and the museum. The Heads of the museum and archives together with the director and office manager make up the NKA Management.

 

Daniel Thorleifsen

Director

Direct tel: (+299) 342201

daniel@natmus.gl

Administration, cultural history and art

Archival Staff

Inge Høst Seiding

Head of Archives

Tel.: +299 362332

E-mail: inge@arkiv.gl

Cultural history, public archives, public authority archiving

 

Guðrun Patursson

Archivist

Tel.: +299 362333

gudrun@arkiv.gl

Digital communication, public archives, electronic archiving

 

Mikkel Nohr Jensen 

IT archivist

Tel.: +299 362335

mikkel@arkiv.gl

Electronic archiving, public archives, public authority archiving

 

Hans Egede Berthelsen

Head of Section

Tel.: +299 382236

hans@arkiv.gl

Registration, building, drawings and AV archives, Architectural Archive services

 

Heidi Olsvig

Registrar/ archive officer

Tel.: +299 362336

heidi@arkiv.gl

Sorting and registration, archive storage

Museum Staff

Christian Koch Madsen

Deputy director, curator

Tel.: +299 342214

christian@natmus.gl

Museum management, prehistory, norse, archaeology, listed sites and buildings, photography collections

 

Minik Lyberth

Head of Department

Tel.: +299 342202

minik@natmus.gl

NKA administration, accounts and kiosk

 

Ujammiugaq Engell

Communications officer

Tel.: +299 342218

E-mail: ujammiugaq@natmus.gl

Visitor activities, events and guided tour coordination, school services, and communication

 

Aviâja Rosing Jakobsen

Curator

Tel.: +299 342211

avi@natmus.gl

Ethnology, dress collection

 

Hans Lange

Curator

Tel.: +299 342208

hans@natmus.gl

Thule culture

 

Mikkel Myrup

Curator

Tel.: +299 342213

mikkel@natmus.gl

NUNNIFFIIT: Greenland’s historical monument archive

 

Hans Harmsen

Curator

Tel.: +299 342215

harmsen@natmus.gl

Archaeology

 

Frederik Fuuja Larsen

Curator

Tel.: (+299) 342216

fuuja@natmus.gl

Archaeology

 

Ditte Melitha Kristensen

Museumsinspektør

Tel.: (+299) 342210

ditte@natmus.gl

Modern Greenlandic history

 

Inge Bisgaard

Curator

Tel.: +299 382230

inge@natmus.gl

Listed buildings

 

Jeppe Lorentzen

Curator

Tel.: +299 382233

jeppe@natmus.gl

Listed buildings

 

Kirstine Eiby Møller

Ph.D. Student

Tel.: +299 342207

kirstine@natmus.gl

 

Naja Rosing-Asvid

Exhibition design

Tel.: +299 382235

naja@natmus.gl

 

Allan Lynge

Museum caretaker

Tel.: +299 342205

allan@natmus.gl

Maintenance and repairs

 

Dorthe Vold

Caretaker

Tel.: +299 342203

Kitchen and cleaning

CloseClose

Search Nationalmuseum and Archieve of Greenland